Free Time

I’m officially on free time.

Finished my third and last attempt at the SAT Reasoning last Saturday. I think I did better, but only time will tell. Waiting for some feedback from Sacramento State before applying to a few more CalStates. Got a letter with login information in the mail today. That’s something positive.

In my classes, I’m doing fairly well. All of them A’s. One B in AP Government, which I do deserve. 86% on a previous test. I never get that high on anything. I have to work up the pace in woodshop. Always cutting and recutting pieces, and it’s taking weeks to get a few pieces. But all in all, if everything goes well, this laidback year will produce a 4.0 GPA for the folks. Granted I have easy courses, but I am damn determined to get that 4.0.

What do I do with my free time?

I shot some photos, but it wasn’t what I wanted to do. I drew some things, and wow, that sensation of achievement was great. So day one of my free senior year offically starts tonight.

Here’s the pride moment of the day:

I’m refining my skills day by day. And I love to sketch in pen for some reason. Maybe it’s the lack of value that gives me much more control.

Leave a comment

Filed under Life, Thoughts

Leave a Reply

