To Tell or Not

I’ve never formally told a teacher that I stuttered. Never felt my problem was that severe to warrant such actions. Of course they must’ve figured it out over the course of a school year.

My only deal is changing my Chinese name to the English name I have trouble saying. Strange isn’t it? In college, it seems as most professors don’t take roll and it wouldn’t matter if I changed it or not. Big classes, small fish. But in smaller classes, I think it’s better to do so.

I got into that one English class which only has 25 people. I think to save myself the burden, I’ll email the professor and ask if he can record my English name next to my Chinese name. Every other class I’ll walk in and change it later on. Not too worried in a crowd. But in such small classroom size, I would have trouble if he takes roll.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

